Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#14080 04/03/11 02:20 AM
Sault Ste Marie, Mi
OP Offline
Sault Ste Marie, Mi
O.k so I am doing the excel protocol, and stopped pumping, bc I was doing it wrong! I'm went from hopeless to really excited today! I felt severly engorged sore, and went to the bathroom. You know how its just instinct to relieve yourself, lol! Well I got nothing, and noticed the boobs are getting kind of hard. I just ordered the Yasmin, but have been taking equivelent to 1mg of progesterone while pumping, bc I was misled by info on the web. How do I know when its enough, bc I'm not technically inducing lacation, I am relactating? I want to get the most success out of this bc I plan on giving this to my son till he's at least 5. The health dep. has him on Lactaid for now, and have to add he is doing much better, and makes me more at ease. I also don't want to go until its unbearable either, should I just grin and bare it. I'm not sure if I am allowed to take tylenol while doing this to ease some of the pain.

Somtimes the best gift God can give is patience
Sault Ste Marie, Mi
OP Offline
Sault Ste Marie, Mi
I appreciate all your guys help, and don't mean to be an annoyance or anything. I'm a single first time mommy trying to do whats best for my son, and I am still learning. He definately gives me so much joy!

C
C
I don't know much about pumping to ease the pain but I know tylenol is allowed while on the protocol. I had severe cramps when I started the protocol and was on tylenol. Good luck!

Cutie #14088 04/04/11 01:10 AM
Sault Ste Marie, Mi
OP Offline
Sault Ste Marie, Mi
Well here it goes started the bcp today, kind of fatigued and anxious, but il be ok. Now if I could keep myself from pumping, bc I got sprays this morning. Here is to my journey, hopefully it won't take to long for the breast changed bc I technically have been doing this for a week now. Wish me luck! Cheers to my sons health!

Sault Ste Marie, Mi
OP Offline