Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#12639 05/15/09 05:33 PM
S
OP Offline
S
Hi,

I just started the protocol after trying to induce lactation naturally with no success. I had been pumping every 3 hours for the last 3 months, and took EVERY herb to help that you can think of.

So now I am not pumping, and just started the protocol of Yasmin/Dom. Someone please tell me this is going to work! Is there anybody who the protocol did not work for?

Thanks,
Dawn

Cochabamba, Bolivia
L
experienced member
experienced member
L
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Hi Dawn,

I started the accelerated protocol 10 days after my DD was born. I didn't have high speed access at the time, so I had no idea that there was a message board out there, so I had no info other than what was on the asklenore site.

First day off the BCP, I had drops of milk. I was so jazzed! I was using the SNS every time I BF my daughter and I slowly build up milk production. I did get majorly frustrated with the SNS and with the new high speed internet, found out that lact aid was out there as well. With the increased stimulation that the lact aid provides, I was able to achieve a full supply.
Something to note, I was 46 when I started. : )

So, at least for me, the protocol worked GREAT.

Georgia
L
L
Georgia
I was curious about why you preferred the lact aid over the SNS. I am adopting with a due date of May 29th. I was given an SNS, but if the lact-aid is better I need to order one. Please leave feedback on the differences between the two. Hope I don't start a debate:).

Lisa<><
S
OP Offline
S
Thanks Linda,

The encouragement is what I needed. grin

Thanks so much,
Dawn

Illinois
J
extra helpful experienced member
J
Illinois
I also got a full supply doing the protocol. We had no notice, so I started pumping the day we were placed with our daughter and I caught up to her need within 2 weeks. She has been exclusively bf ever since.