Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
Cappy Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Can I PLEASE get some feedback on this? I'm about ready to just throw in the towel. I did the menopause protocol. I have breastfed before but it was a long time ago and briefly. I was taking 80mg domperidone and 3 Fenugreek capsules daily. I am eating oatmeal. I have tried compression and breast massage with pumping. I just increased my Domperidone to 100mg today.

I get about 6ml in the morning pumping, followed by about 3ml in the next pumping, then get only about 1ml or nothing at all in the other pumpings throughout the day for a total of maybe 10ml a day. That's it. I've been pumping for 2 1/2 months. Babies are due any day now. I have a Lact Aid device since I know I'll need it.

QUESTION: Does everyone else get a lot more milk than this? If I am getting such small amounts, will it pick up after babies start sucking (I'm expecting twins)? Or is this as good as it gets?

I never expected to bring in a full milk supply but I certainly did hope for more than I'm getting.

New Mexico
New Mexico